The French-language film, an adaptation of Rainer Werner Fassbinder’s “The Bitter Tears of Petra von Kant,” will play as part of the international Competition. Ozon has been hit and miss his entire career. One of his better movies, “Grâce à Dieu (By The Grace of God,” was awarded with the Silver Bear Grand Jury Prize back In 2019. Oh and, as we speak, the Berlinale is still very much set to happen in-person (although I’ve been hearing the opposite). The fest’s organizers have shortened the event by three days and cut down the capacity of the cinemas to 50% attendance. It quite honestly sounds like a nightmare to attend, so good luck to anyone who is adventurous enough to do so. I will not be attending this year, even though I am accredited, hopefully digital screeners will be sent my way or I can catch many of the competition titles in the online market. It just wasn’t worth the headache, especially with everyone getting sick these days and my risk of infection overseas potentially becoming a border-crossing nightmare. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy