READ MORE: Breaking Bad Movie Is Happening, and Possibly Shooting This Month Slash Film has just confirmed my suspicions; Yes, the upcoming “Breaking Bad” project, titled “Greenbrier,” will be about Jesse Pinkman.  Slash Film says that the new film will pick up immediately after Pinkman escapes in the series finale. Yesterday’s report had mentioned that “Greenbrier” followed a kidnapped man and “his quest for freedom." That kidnapped man seems to be Pinkman. This has been confirmed by Bryan Cranston (could you ask for a better source??), as the actor was interviewed on the “Dan Patrick Show”:  “Yes, there appears to be a movie version of ‘Breaking Bad’ but I honestly haven’t even read the script." He went on to add, “I have not gotten the script. I have not read the script. There’s a question of whether or not we’ll even see Walter White in this movie.” Cranston did confirm he’s spoken to Gilligan about the project, but doesn’t know if he’s involved.  “If Vince Gilligan asked me to do it, then sure, absolutely,” Cranston admits. “This idea, from what I’m told, gets into those, at least a couple of the characters that were not completed as far as their journey.” Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy