I have to commend Dave Bautista for continuously pushing Disney to reinstate recently fired ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ director James Gunn. His passion and persistence says a lot about the loyalty this man feels for his director. Yesterday, Bautista explained why he has this unadorned passion for the cause of his beloved filmmaker: “I struggled, I starved for three years, I could barely get a job. There were a few people who believed in me along the way, but James was the one who really changed the course of my life” (via NME). That’s very touching.  Much of Bautista’s support for Gunn was spoken in the way of tweets that were, shall we say, quite nasty towards Disney. Of course, the actor elaborated, in that same interview with NME, that he wanted to “make it a political conversation” which is understandable considering Gunn was fired due to 10-year-old tweets he had made joking about pedophilia and rape. Of course, those tweets were written in very poor taste, but people change and Gunn’s trade back then was very much of this irreverent no-holds-barred satirist. An additional appearance this week with Good Morning Britain had Bautista revealing risky details of the upcoming “Infinity War” sequel and the next two ‘Guardians’ flicks which, supposedly, he’s already shot scenes for. Disney can’t be happy about this. “We definitely see more Guardians in the upcoming Avengers, which we’ve already shot,” he said. “Oddly enough, I guess I wasn’t supposed to say anything, but I was already saying before Avengers 3 was released that I’d already filmed 4, and I was signed up for Guardians 3. I’ve shot scenes for it, so I must come back somehow,” Bautista continued “Nobody told me not to say anything.” When is Disney gonna shut this guy down? Can they even do that anymore? With James Gunn already axed, they probably can’t afford to take action on Bautista. I must say, this is very fun to witness. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy