Empire is reporting that Wright, speaking exclusively to the magazine, will be venturing away from comedy and more towards psychological horror-thriller territory, in a film that will be set in London and starring a female lead. Wright cites classics such as “Don’t Look Now,” and “Repulsion” as major influences on the upcoming film. “I realized I had never made a film about central London – specifically Soho, somewhere I’ve spent a huge amount of time in the last 25 years,” Wright told Empire. “With “Hot Fuzz” and “Shaun Of The Dead” you make movies about places you’ve lived in. This movie is about the London I’ve existed in.” The film will shoot this summer from a screenplay co-written by Wright and Krysty Wilson-Cairns. Wright also mentions he is still working on a “Baby Driver” sequel “A first draft of “Baby Driver 2” exists,” he said, adding that it introduces new characters and “takes the story further”. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy