Wait until Cunningham watches “The Whale”! This is akin to a person acknowledging to a woman that she is pregnant when she isn’t. Major face palms all around. Goldberg decided to fact-check Cunningham this week on an episode of “The View”: “I have to say something because there was a young lady who writes for one of the magazines, and she was distracted by my fat suit in her review,” Goldberg said. “Now, and I’m just going to say this. I don’t really care how you felt about the movie, but you should know that was not a fat suit. That was me.” Goldberg explained that her chunkier look in the film was the result of steroids she had taken to treat an illness last year, which she was hospitalized for.  After Goldberg’s comment, the “fat suit” claim was scrubbed from the Daily Beast’s review. An editor’s note was added to the bottom of the piece reading, “This story has been updated to reflect that Whoopi Goldberg says she was not wearing a fat suit.” Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy