This is the biggest deal out of the TIFF lineup this year and it’s not even close. It’s been a very weak batch of films this year in Toronto. ‘Pipeline’ will probably be the biggest acquisition. I was a major fan Goldhaber’s “Cam,” but he delivered again with this eco-thriller which follows a crew of young environmental activists who execute a daring mission to sabotage an oil pipeline. It’s a heist movie that features the best editing of any film I’ve seen at TIFF. I tweeted my positive reaction to the film on Saturday. A review will probably come closer to the release date, which has still not been announced by Neon. I say, just release it this year. It’ll pop up on many top 10 lists and instantly put Goldhaber on the map as one of the most exciting new directorial voices in American film. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy