“I have made the choice to step down from hosting this year’s Oscars,” he wrote on Twitter. “This is because I do not want to be a distraction on a night that should be celebrated by so many amazing talented artists. I sincerely apologize to the LGBTQ community for my insensitive words from my past. I’m sorry that I hurt people. I am evolving and want to continue to do so. My goal is to bring people together not tear us apart. Much love and appreciation to the Academy. I hope we can meet again.” Here’s my take on this whole Hart controversy. Why do people like Joy Reid, Alec Baldwin, andJimmy Kimmel still have their hosting jobs but Hart doesn’t? Don’t get me wrong, Hart is just as guilty as the aforementioned three celebs, but why does he have to bear the brunt of negativity? Take for example, Joy Reid, an unadorned pro-Clinton consigliere who has taken as a task to destroy Bernie Sanders on her weekly, very popular show, on MSNBC. She not only wielded homophobia against people she despised in a past blog, which was unearthed a few months back thanks to the Wayback machine archives, but when actual history was discovered, and Reid lied about ever making the comments, claiming it was another Russian conspiracy hack or something to that nature.  And yet, the same people who religiously listen to Joy Reid’s show on a weekly basis were the same far-left mob that wanted Kevin Hart destroyed. Does that make any sense to you? I can go on about Alec Baldwin and Jimmy Kimmel, both of whom have a clear history of homophobic content. It’s out there kids, on the interweb, for you all to see. Oh, and take a look at this video of Kimmel doing blackface.So, what’s the deal here? Why has Kevin Hart taken the sacrifice for his past anti-gay jokes? Is it because Reid, Baldwin and Kimmel are just much more anti-Trump than Hart and have passed the litmus test as to what can be considered an offendable offence when it comes to their shtick? Hart, by all accounts, has devolved from politics in his career, opting to choose to stay neutral. Despite telling Trump to “suck it” at the MTV movie Awards a few years back, Hart has decided to not join the resistance and spew hatred towards Trump on a daily basis. Whereas Reid, Baldwin and Kimmel are as anti-Trump as celebrities can be.  So is this what it’s all about? You have to be as negative as possible towards the President and you’ll get a free pass? That’s what I’m seeing and it’s really the only answer I can come up with as to why Hart has been treated this way. Hart is a fence-sitter when it comes to politics and, in this day and age, that means he’s susceptible and eligible for any attacks against him. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy