“Almost always, the best films are driven by the characters, and we’ll come to superheroes after this if you want, because I’ll crush it. I’ll fucking crush it. They’re fucking boring as shit .. Their scripts are not any fucking good … They’re superhero movies. So, why don’t the superhero movies have better stories? Sorry. I got off the rail, but I mean, c’mon. They’re mostly saved by special effects, and that’s becoming boring for everyone who works with special effects, if you’ve got the money.” So, how many A-list directors is that now who have bashed superhero movies; I’m counting Martin Scorsese, Francis Ford Coppola, Denis Villeneuve, Bong Joon-ho, Lucrecia Martel, David Cronenberg, Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu, David Fincher, James Mangold, Luc Besson, William Friedkin, Ken Loach, John Woo … Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy