Are organizers being stubborn? Don’t get me wrong, I truly hope there will be people on the ground at Sundance. We need some kind of normalcy next year, despite this variant raging all over the country, but I just had a bout with COVID and so have a bunch of friends and family. This latest variant is just going to ravage through the population and, cross your fingers, we’ll build up herd immunity from it and be able to learn to live with the damn thing. POSTED EARLIER: I have been getting quite a few emails about whether or not the Sundance Film Festival will go on with its in-person event in mid-January. Last I heard, it was “on with the show” as far as the festival organizers went I know of a few people already who have canceled their plans to attend the festival. At least Sundance has the digital component this year, screening every title in its program online. That will surely help the Park City festival go on as planned, but the in-person screenings are definitely what has everyone wondering. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy