Malaimare Jr. is a brilliant choice to lens. He’s been Coppola’s go-to DP now with “Youth Without Youth,” Tetro” and “Twixt.” All three of those films were beautifully photographed. I can’t get any more excited about this whole project. I noticed some people are not as enthusiastic as I am. Is it the cast? One of the greatest directors in the history of the medium will finally be making his long-gestating passion project and people are not excited? Coppola is mortgaging his wealth to carry out this decades-long dream, probably his most ambitious endeavour since “Apocalypse Now.” The mockery I’m seeing in some circles is preposterous. Risking his own fortune on a massively intellectual idea for a movie that speaks to our times. This is a what some mean when they speak of the church of cinema. I salute him for what he is doing, for all of us. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy