“I wish I had some news; I don’t. Because of the worldwide pandemic—I think it was just starting pre-production. I had not started work on it yet. I’m assuming it’ll come back to life at some point. I don’t know when.” This is arguably the closest to an official confirmation we’ve gotten about “Wisteria,” which was ramping up production until the pandemic halted things and Netflix subsequently scrapped the project. Back in February, there was a supposed insider on Reddit who had posted details about “Wisteria,” which was said to shoot in late spring, before the pandemic hit. The rumor had Netflix greenlighting 13 hour-long episodes and a budget of $85 million. The mini-series may or may not have been a set of hour-long movies, it was never confirmed. It’s been 3 years since Lynch’s “Twin Peaks: The Return” changed the TV landscape forever, but, more importantly, signaled the return of a true master. Maybe another streamer comes to the rescue of “Wisteria”? Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy